

File No. 3(1)/2024-Edu. NATIONAL SUGAR INSTITUTE

An ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institute Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution Department of Food & Public Distribution (Government of India)

Phone: (0512) 2988825 E mail: nsikanpur@nic.in

Kanpur, Dt.- 01.07.2024

OFFICE ORDER

The following candidates are hereby informed that they are provisionally selected in **POST GRADUATE DIPLOMA COURSE IN INDUSTRIAL FERMENTATION & ALCOHOL TECHNOLOGY (DIFAT)**at National Sugar Institute, Kanpur. Admission shall be given to the candidates declared successful in verification of necessary documents and deposition of fees given at attached Annexure. All the candidates are advised to be present for counselling on 10.07.2024 at 10.30 AM.

Category: General

No. of Seats: 19

SI. No.	Registration No.	Name of the Candidate	Overall Rank	Category of horizontal reservation (if any)
1.	AT2418710B0	DEEPAK SINGH	1	(ir uny)
2.	AT2418940BR	AKASH CHOUDHRY	2	RURAL
3.	AT2417620BR	RISHIKESH PRAJAPATI	3	RURAL
4.	AT241181GED	ASHISH FANSWAL	4	
5.	AT241927GEE	RITESH AWASTHI	5	DEFENCE
6.	AT2412090B0	BALAMURUGAN M	6	
7.	AT241513GEE	GAJANAN SRIVASTAV	7	
8.	AT2413040BR	SONU KUMAR SAINI	8	DUDAL
9.	AT241994GER	SANDEEP MISHRA	9	RURAL
10.	AT241167GEO	ABHAY MISRA		RURAL
11.	AT241197GEO	HARI DARSHAN SINGH	10	
12.	AT2424680BR	MUNEESH KASHYAP	11	
13.	AT2417970B0	SURYA PRATAP	12	RURAL
14.	AT2422310B0	RAJ NISHAD	13	
15.	AT241913GER	BRIJMOHAN	14	OTHERS
16.	AT2415170BR	VINOD KUMAR YADAV	15	RURAL
17.	AT2418990B0	RIZWAN	16	RURAL
18.	AT242168GEE		17	
		VIVEK KUMAR BAJPAI	18	
19.	AT242159GEO	ABHISHEK PRATAP SINGH	163	PWD

Category: Schedule Tribe

No. of Seat: 04

SI. Registration No. No.		Name of the Candidate	Overall Rank	Rank in Category	Category of horizontal reservation (if any)
1.	AT241457STO	RAMAKANT	181	ST1	reservation (if any)
2.	AT241537STO	YOGENDRA KUMAR			
3.			329	ST2	
5.	AT241947STR	MALLIKARJUN .	408	ST3	RURAL

Only Three Candidates are available under Schedule Tribe Category. One Seat is transferred to Schedule Caste Category.

Category: Scheduled Caste

No. of Seats: 08+01=09

SI.	Registration	Caste		No. of Seats: 08+01=0		
No.	No.	Name of the Candidate	Overall Rank	Rank in Category	Category of horizontal	
1.	AT241614SCO	GYAN PRAKASH			reservation (if any)	
2.	AT242256SCO	SUDEEP RAY	32	SC1		
3.	AT242167SCR		33	SC2		
4.		SUNIL KUMAR	42	SC3	RURAL	
	AT2423395CO	NITIN KUMAR	51	SC4	HUNAL	
5.	AT241570SCR	UMA SHANKAR	54			
6.	AT241411SCO	GAURAV KUMAR		SC5	RURAL	
7.	AT241996SCO	MONIT KUMAR	62	SC6		
8.	AT241443SCR		67	SC7		
		BHOOPENDRA PRASAD	73	SC8	DUDAI	
9.	AT241402SCR	NIKHIL KUMAR	82		RURAL	
			62	SC9	RURAL	

Category: OBC-NCL

SI. No.	Registration No.	Name of the Candidate	Overall Rank	Rank in Category	No. of Seats: 1 Category of horizontal	
1.	AT2412220BR	RINKESH KUMAR			reservation (if any)	
2.	AT2424540B0	KUSHAGRA VISHWAKARMA	20	01	RURAL	
3.	AT2410800B0	SUMITH DHULAM	23	02		
4.	AT2416020BR	GAURI SHANKAR	24	03		
5.	AT2419720BR		26	04	RURAL	
5.	AT2416430BR	ANSH KUMAR	29	05	RURAL	
7.		RAJNEESH VERMA	31	06	RURAL	
	AT2416980BR	SHIVAM YADAV	34	07	and a state of the	
3.	AT2417780B0	GAURAV MEENA	36	08	RURAL	
),	AT2424230BR	SONU KUMAR SINGH	37			
.0.	AT241463OBR	MANOJ PAL		09	RURAL	
1.	AT2411000BR	VIPIN KUMAR	38	010	RURAL	
2.	AT242183OBD	GAURAV SINGH	39	011	RURAL	
3.	AT241603OBD	SAURAV SINGH	200	012	DEFENCE	
	AT2412370BR		391	013	DEFENCE	
	THE TEED / ODK	AMAN SINGH PARIHAR	428	014	RURAL/PWD	

Category: EWS

No. of Seats: 05

SI. No.	Registration No.	Name of the Candidate	Overall Rank	Rank in Category	No. of Seats: 0 Category of horizontal
1.	AT241054GEE	SHIVAM SRIVASTAV			reservation (if any)
2.	AT241305GEE	SHIVAM KUMAR	22	E1	
3.	AT241646GEE		27	E2	
4.	AT242309GEE	ANANT PRAKASH SHUKLA	41	E3	
		VINAY RAJPUT	49	E4	
5.	AT241216GEE	SATYAM KUMAR			
	THE FILL DOLL	SATYAM KUMAR	50	E5	

No of Seat

Waiting List:

SI. No.	Registration No.	Name of the Candidate	Overall Rank	Rank in Category	Category of horizontal
1.	AT241137GEO	VUAY DIXIT	10	-	reservation (if any)
2.	AT241624GEO	MANIAGARWAL	19		
3.			21		
4.	AT241019GEO	AJAY DIXIT	25		
	AT241245GEO	SHARVA JOIS	28		
5.	AT241623GEO	PRIYANSHU KUMAR	30		
6.	AT242541SCO	ASHOK KUMAR	83	SCWAIT1	
7.	AT241364SCO	SHUBHAM KUMAR	87		
8.	AT2417810BR	SATYAVEER SINGH		SCWAIT2	
).	AT2412430BR	NITIN KUMAR	40	OWAIT1	
10.	AT2414820B0		43	OWAIT2	
11.		SANDEEP SINGH YADAV	44	OWAIT3	
	AT2419180B0	ARUN SONI	46	OWAIT4	
12.	AT241020GEE	ALOK KUMAR PANDEY	71	EWAIT1	
13.	AT242396GEE	SAURABH TRIPATHI	72	EWAIT2	

(Dr.Ananthalakshmi Ranganathan) Asst. Prof. of Bio-Chemistry & Office In-Charge (Edu.)

Annexure

Counselling conducting procedures/ rules

- 1. Reporting time from 10.30 AM to 13.00 hrs on 10.07.2024.
- Candidates of DIFAT courseare required to bring the separate Bank Drafts from a Nationalised Bank towards fees deposition as detailed below-

S. No.	Types of Fees	Category Fee		Bank Draft in Favour of	Payable
		SC/ST (in Rs.)	Other than SC/ST (in Rs.)		at
1.	Government Fees (including Tuition Fees)	41300/-	52100/-	Director, National Sugar Institute, Kanpur	Kanpur
2.	Hostel Fee along with Mess Advance	35700/-	35700/-	Hostel Warden, National Sugar Institute, Kanpur	Kanpur
3.	CSA Fees	5500/-	5500/-	Council of Students Activities, National Sugar Institute, Kanpur	Kanpur
4.	Caution Money and Alumni Fee (Scholarship Account)	2100/-	2100/-	Director, National Sugar Institute, Kanpur	Kanpur

- 3. After depositing Bank Draft, the photocopies of the documents regarding proof of Age, Qualification, Experience, Category (as applicable) shall be checked/ Verified from the originals.
- a) Age Limit: 35 Years maximum (as on 01.07.2024)
- b) For SC/ST category candidates, self-attested copy of certificate from appropriate authority in the rank of D.M. Collector/SDM/ Tehsildar, with legible seal should be submitted.
- c) For OBC (NCL) category candidates, self-attested copy of certificate from appropriate authority in the rank of D.M. Collector/ SDM/ Tehsildar, with legible seal should be submitted. The certificate should be issued after 31.03.2023.
- d) For EWS category candidates, self-attested copy of certificate from appropriate authority in the rank of D.M. Collector/ SDM/ Tehsildar, with legible seal should be submitted. The certificate should be issued after 31.03.2023.
- e) For candidates belonging to **Rural Category**, the certificate must be given in prescribed form generated from NSI website.
- f) For candidates belonging to Defence Category, they are required to submit the self-attested copy of certificates from Secretary, KendriyaSainik Board, Delhi/ Secretary, Rajya/ ZilaSainik Board/ Office In-charge, Records Office/ First Class Stipendiary Magistrate.
- g) For candidates belonging to **Physically Challenged**, they are required to submit, the selfattested copy of certificate on the letter head duly signed by the Chief Medical Officer of a district hospital with seal.
- 4. The documents shall be verified only after depositing the Bank Drafts.
- 5. The candidates, those who are not having the eligible qualification for the admission may note that the deposited fee particularly in Government Account is not refundable.
- 6. The list of candidate selected for admission shall be declared at 05.00 PM on the same date.
- 7. The Demand Draft of other candidates will be returned after 05.00 PM on the same date.
- Selected Candidates and their Guardians have to submit duly signed separate affidavits relating to anti ragging as per the format available on the anti-ragging website. The link for affidavits is https://antiragging.in/affidavit_registration_disclaimer.html
- Regular classes of this course will commence from 15.07.2024, for any changes, the same shall be uploaded on website.